Fantastic news for the fans in Barcelona since this year they will have the opportunity to see many exciting players competing in the prestigious ATP500.

According to the new entry list Rafael Nadal, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Denis Shapovalov, and Felix Auger Aliassime are expected to compete. Actually, that is not all as the local fans will have also the luxury to see Dominic Thiem, Kei Nishikori, Alex De Minaur, David Goffin, Fabio Fognini, Frances Tiafoe, Daniil Medvedev, etc.

This event is the almost exclusive domain of Rafael Nadal that has been the champion for 11 times (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2017, and 2018). Kei Nishikori won the title in Barcelona in 2014 and 2015.

The event will commence on the 22nd of April.

The ATP500 Barcelona Entry List

ATP500 Barcelona Entry List


Embed from Getty Images


Your Opinion?

Notify of