An incredible episode happened in Charlottesville 

Being a lineswoman nowadays is a bit dangerous. A couple of years Ago David Nalbandian was infamously disqualified during the final in Queens after injuring a line judge (see article), now there was a (almost direct) hit at another one in Charlottesville.

The match was an early round in the Charlottesville Challenger when Darian King from Barbados lost his temper to smash the racket against a protection. Unfortunately the racket bounced on the lineswoman that had a minor injury.

After the episode King was disqualified.  Better having a chamomile before playing Mr. King.

SEE NALBANDIAN’S SIMILAR STORY (VIDEO) 

4
Your Opinion?

avatar
4 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Emmanuel EzenwaPhil StevenMarch HughPedro Guimarez Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Pedro Guimarez
Member

Big theatrical from the woman. The gesture wasn`t nice as well.I would ban the player for at least 6 months,

March Hugh
Member

This is crazy. Probably good to add also a $20.000 fine to this guy.

Phil Steven
Member

ban him forever… This guy must be crazy!

Emmanuel Ezenwa
Member

What are you crazy. Did you see what I saw? The young man did not see the lineswoman. He threw his racquet out of frustration and it hit her by mistake. 20,000 fine for a mistake. You are crazy!!!!