Roger Federer, Andy Murray, and Stefanos Tsitsipas are confirmed to play in Dubai.

The tournament will be played between the 25th of February and the 2nd of March, and the defending champion is Roberto Bautista Agut that last year defeated Lucas Pouille 6-3 6-4 in the final.

Among the other top players, the local fans will be delighted to see competing Marin Cilic, Kei Nishikori, Karen Khachanov, and Borna Coric.


Roger will come back to play in Dubai after he decided to skip it in 2018 after he competed in Rotterdam to regain the world no.1 rank. Roger has won the tournament in Dubai 7 times (2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2012, 2014, and 2015) and he was the runner-up on 2 occasions (2006, 2011).  With Federer not playing Rotterdam, the Swiss will lose the world no.3 position in the rankings before playing in the Emirates.

See Federer’s titles


Dubai was the last tournament that he won back in 2017 after he was the runner-up back in 2012. Currently ranked no.230, the Brit will try to conquer the trophy in the Emirates for the second time.

See Murray’s titles


Stefanos played in Dubai for the first time in his career last year where he reached the quarters before losing to Malek Jaziri. He will try to go further this time.

You have reacted on "Federer, Murray, Tsitsipas confirmed to play in..." A few seconds ago


Embed from Getty Images

Your Opinion?

Notify of