Social
News
Live Scores
Log In    Join 1 Click
Find City 
 
Zip Code is for US and Canada  
 
  Social
No1 online tennis club
Or
  Lost password
Hall of Fame Tennis Championships - Newport  Newport
Konzum Croatia Open - Umag  Umag
SkiStar Swedish Open - Bastad  Bastad
Suisse Open - Gstaad  Gstaad
Bet-at-home Open - Hamburg  Hamburg
BB&T Atlanta Open - Atlanta  Atlanta
Bucharest Open - Bucharest  Bucharest
Ladies Championship Gstaad - Gstaad  Gstaad
Jiangxi Open - Nanchang  Nanchang
  2 Comments
Dimitrov, Scherzinger hot in Capri
  1 Comment
Judy Murray happy with Andy’s performance in Wimbledon
  3 Comments
Zverev has a new coach: Juan Carlos Ferrero
  3 Comments
Nadal, Federer world no.1 and 2 in YTD rankings
  2 Comments
Federer: “What I am going to do to win Wimbledon”
  2 Comments
OUTSIDE HINDRANCE. Why it was correct not to replay the Konta, ...
CAN’T BELIEVE IT. Nishikori wins point after dropping racket
CAN’T BELIEVE IT. Nishikori wins point after dropping racket
06-Aug-16 Alex 
 

Kei wins an incredible point during his first match at the Olympics in Rio. VIDEO

 
 
3
Comments
 
37
Followers
 
         

Kei Nishikori will always remember his opening match at the Olympics in Rio de Janeiro for an incredible episode.

What happened?

Kei was already leading 1 set against Albert Ramos when he dropped the racket soon after serving on the deuce court. Eventually, the Japanese showed incredible reflexes to pick up the racket and engage in an amazing rally that he won at the net.

Finally, Nishikori won the match 6-2 6-4.

 

ATP Rio de Janeiro   Rio Olympics   Nishikori   Weird tennis  
 Follow us on Facebook -
 Follow us on Twitter -  
  Reply to this News  
GH
 
I understand that if the racket (or even your dampener) does not fall into the opponent`s court, it`s NOT a hindrance and the point should continue.
 Reply 08-Aug-2016
Steven
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matteo
Isn`t there a rule that if you lose the contact with the racket to automatically lose the point?
It has happened to Kyrgios and Del Potro. I think it`s legal and he doesn`t constitute hindrance because it is not deliberate
 Reply 07-Aug-2016
Matteo
 
Isn`t there a rule that if you lose the contact with the racket to automatically lose the point?
 Reply 07-Aug-2016
  +Add Your Voice
24475 engaged   
Weird Tennis News
News and Results alerts Weird Tennis
Kei Nishikori   Ranking History
 
 Blogs
Tennis Lessons - Returning against the Serve and Volley  
Tennis Lessons - Returning against the Serve and Volley
Tennis Two Handed Backhand Technique | Rotation  
Tennis Two Handed Backhand Technique | Rotation
Tennis Serve Lesson | 5 Steps To A Great WTA Serve  
Tennis Serve Lesson | 5 Steps To A Great WTA Serve
 
See All
 
Become a
Contributor
Become a contributor  

Promote your blog ---> We will help you to spread you words.

Become a contributor and join the Tennis Tonic Team!!!!





Ask to become a contributor
 
 Become a contributor
  >>  
 
 
 Latest Discussions
  I completely agree, he did everything he could to stay ...
  Probably he will take some tips on how to approach the ...
  I am not sure it is a good choice. Ferrero has a lot of...
  I agree that Ferrero is a clay court specialist, but st...
  looking too
See All
 
Recently Viewed
 
 Rankings
 
 ATP
 WTA
Kei Nishikori

News and Results alerts Kei Nishikori

Receive News

Receive Scores
   
   
   
..  By following you agree to Terms
     
       


News and Results alerts 

Receive News

Receive Scores
   
   
   
..  By following you agree to Terms
     
       
 
 
Receive News and Videos about Weird Tennis

..  By following you agree to Terms
 
 
 
Please complete
  >>  
 

On Submit you agree with Terms
About Us News | Advertise with Tennis Tonic | Term of Use | Privacy | Links | Contact Us | Feedback
 
Ask a Question to Tennis Tonic Close 
 
I am a :
Name :  
Email :
Question :
Verification Code : *
  >>